Simpson Landslide Secures Coromandel

Written by on October 15, 2023

Waking up today Coromandel had a member of parliament who is again part of a new Government. National’s Scott Simpson, returned to parliament with a massive 14,596 vote majority.

Scott has told CFM that he was excited by the opportunity to be part of a new government that will bring positive change. He was grateful and humbled by the personal endorsement from Coromandel voters. And he was also thankful for the help and hard work from his parties terrific team of volunteers across the electorate.

Coromandel electorate scores were: Scott Simpson (National) 20956, Beryl Riley (Labour) 6354, Pamela Grealey (Green) 3846, Caleb Ansell (NZ First) 2509, Joanna Verberg (ACT) 2140, Ray Cobb (NZ Loyal) 1800, Sarai TePou (NZ Outdoors & Freedom) 195.

Party Votes were: National 16638, Labour 7568, ACT 4532, NZ First 4016, Green 2797, NZ Loyal 1168, Other 1257.

Another massive result last night with Hana-Rawhiti Maipi-Clarke becoming New Zealand’s youngest ever MP taking the Hauraki-Waikato Māori seat.

Results were: Hana-Rawhiti Maipi-Clarke (Te Pati Maori) 8825, Nanaia Mahuta (Labour) 7459, Donna Pokere-Phillips (NZ Outdoors & Freedom) 915. Party Vote – Labour 5504, Green 1251.

National won the Port Waikato Party vote results being: National 16885, Labour 6162, ACT 4080, NZ First 2532, Green 1786.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track